Pennsbury High School set to induct new class for Hall of Fame

The Pennsbury School District has announced the latest class of inductees into the Pennsbury High School Hall of Fame. The newest members are Ashley Zampini Ritter, Class of 2003; Corey Cochrane, Class of 2000; Lavoy Allen, Class of 2007; Ryan Newman, Class of 1997; and Dr. Arthur Lendo, Class of 1964. The honorees will be recognized at a special ceremony at Pennsbury High School East on October 12th.

The Pennsbury High School Hall of Fame was created in 2022 to honor those graduates who have demonstrated excellence in their chosen careers. The Pennsbury High School Hall of Fame wall in the main office lobby at Pennsbury High School West has been constructed to honor the inductees.

Wooden plaques with black brass plates adorn the wall identifying each inductee, their year of graduation, and their accomplishments. After this year, the District will induct new members every other year. Inductees must have graduated at least 10 years ago to be considered for this honor.

The inaugural class of the Pennsbury High School Hall of Fame consists of Robert Costa, Class of 2004; Hallie Jackson, Class of 2002; Richard Kind, Class of 1974; Mark Shelhamer, Class of 1977; and Troy Vincent, Class of 1988

About the Pennsbury High School Hall of Fame 2023 Inductees

Lavoy Allen, Class of 2007 – Retired basketball star, Lavoy Allen, is the only Pennsbury graduate to be drafted and play in the NBA. While at Pennsbury, Allen helped the Falcons win back-to-back league championships in 2006 and 2007, earned Division 1 scholarship offers to multiple universities and the Big Orange Award.

Dr. Corey Cochrane, Class of 2000 – Dr. Corey Cochrane currently works at NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology, in the Advanced Optical and Electro-Mechanical Microsystems Group, joining the organization full-time in 2015 after the completion of a two-year postdoctoral fellowship program. He is a well-respected planetary scientist and engineer at JPL.

Dr. Arthur Lendo, Class of 1964 – Arthur J. Lendo, Ph.D., is a distinguished Pennsbury alumnus with a strong sense of dedication to family, classmates, school, and community. A member of the Class of 1964, Dr. Lendo is the first and only Pennsbury graduate to endow a fund to support Pennsbury High School students in their academic and co-curricular pursuits. The Lendo Fellowship Program was established in 2006 to honor Dr. Lendo’s parents and three uncles who served in the military during World War II.

Ryan Newman, Class of 1997 – Ryan Newman is a managing director at Goldman Sachs. Mr. Newman manages over $13 billion in client assets, advising Fortune 500 CEOs, Forbes 400 families, entrepreneurs, and founders of high-growth, closely-held or venture-backed companies and select institutions, including foundations and endowments. He co-founded and led the 16th largest Private Wealth Management Team at Goldman Sachs nationwide and ran the Private Wealth Management Training Program at Goldman Sachs for the past 12 years. He has been employed by Goldman Sachs since 2001.

Ashley Zampini Ritter, Class of 2003 – Ashley Z. Ritter, APRN, Ph.D., is a geriatric nurse practitioner and the Chief Executive Officer of Dear Pandemic. She is also an Embedded Nurse Scientist and the Director of Clinical Care Research at NewCourtland, a provider of housing, health, and care management services in Philadelphia, PA. Dr. Ritter recently completed a postdoctoral fellowship in the National Clinician Scholars Program at the University of Pennsylvania.

5 1 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x